Recap: Live Tweet of Lobby Day, 3/12/13

On March 12, 2013, I took a trip to Albany New York with the College of Staten Island for “Lobby Day”. This is where college students from CUNY and SUNY schools have the opportunity to speak to local politicians as well as protest against higher education issues within the CUNY and Suny systems. I did a live tweet of this event from the city of Albany. It was a very interesting and exciting event, different than that of any event I’ve been to. I was able to join in the protesting as well as meet many students from other colleges. Every student had their own story to tell and shared their experiences in college life. I also was able to speak face to face with Senator Andrew Lanza and tell him my own experiences with college and higher education. At the end of the trip, it was a very eventful and accomplishing day that I’m happy I was able to be a part of.

Leave a Reply

